Just Released: Local Public Power Analysis!

Power Analysis Report

Vote No on 2C (Xcel franchise)

Get the Facts

Endorsers Include:

Representative Edie Hooton, HD10      State Senator Steve Fenberg, SD 18  •  Boulder County Commissioner Elise Jones  •  former Representative, HD13, Claire Levy, candidate, Boulder County Commissioner 
Current Boulder City Council Members: Junie Joseph  •  Mirabai Nagle  •  Adam Swetlik
Former Boulder City Council Mayors: Matt Applebaum  •  Zan Jones  •  Susan Osborne
Founder, Natural Capitalism Solutions, Hunter Lovins    Environmentalist, Author & 350.org Co-founder, Bill McKibben     John Farrell, Co-director of the Institute for Local Self-Reliance   •  Jigar Shah, clean energy entrepreneur, Co-Founder of Generate Capital  •  Xiuhtezcatl Roske-Martinez,  American environmental activist and hip hop artist, youth director of Earth Guardians – International

Add your name!

Empower our Future is a coalition of organizations and individuals in support of clean energy for Boulder. The residents of Boulder have voted 4 times to move forward toward municipalization, aka, public power. Let’s not let the nay-sayers and a corporate monopoly block our efforts to switch to more renewables and control our electricity. Staying out of a 20-year franchise with Xcel will keep our future energy options open. Vote No on 2C in 2020!